Options
124»

Comments

• Marty36
    Marty36 Member Posts: 84
    Options
    Laralyn said:

I'm a video game designer
    Well, technically I'm more of a manager now, but I still do a lot of design work and it's how I think of myself professionally. :-)

I'm a journalist and lawyer.

I'm a journalist and lawyer.
  • jtl
    jtl Member Posts: 456
    Options
    Laralyn said:

I'm a video game designer
    Well, technically I'm more of a manager now, but I still do a lot of design work and it's how I think of myself professionally. :-)

Hey Larylyn,
    I am encouraged

Hey Larylyn,
    I am encouraged that someone on this board actually works. Well, who am I to say being retired and such but for the working members there sure seems to be a lot of idle time. Someone is watching! :):)
    John
  • Grandmax4
    Grandmax4 Member Posts: 723
    Options
    Yes, we have no bananas!!
    I was a stay-at-home Mom for many years raising my son & daughter.

I am retired from being an office manager/cashier in a small grocery store, in a small village. I loved my job and the people I worked with and all the customers. Every day was a new adventure, office, produce, dairy,deli and bakery, meat, etc,etc.

I now babysit my youngest grandson(4) so my son ( fireman ) and my daughter-in-law ( art teacher) can work...my Daughter ( SAHM ) and my Son-in-law (investment Cpa for large insurance company ) live in the Chicago area with my other two grandsons (6) and (9).

Cancer on my epiglottis slowed me down for about 4 month, but I'm stronger and more determined every day. My surgery was November 2,2011.

My Husband, My Rock is employed by a Company the refurbishes historical buildings..he is younger than me, but, we have been together 27 years, married 17 of those~~~he has held my hand and kept me strong thru his whole ordeal...I am happy!!
  • jtl
    jtl Member Posts: 456
    Options
    Grandmax4 said:

Yes, we have no bananas!!