My cancer is back......been here so long

Comments

• Kristin N
    Kristin N Member Posts: 1,968 Member
    marcine60 said:

The return of cancer
    This is my first time on and you are the first person that I have emailed or read their post. I got on this because my daughter is fighting cancer. She is 38 with a 3.5 year old. I know she will beat it like a lot of my other friends over the year. But, my concern was the amount of chemo that they are giving her. It will not be in a vein but her chest cavity for more aggressiveness therapy.
    Regardless of this, I know you can beat it again. You beat it once, so why can't you do it again. You know the routine, as you said. It is just bothersome, huh? I have one friend particular, Kathy O., that got it twice and both times she beat it. Technology today is so outstanding then even a year ago. I am new at this, so please forgive me. Good luck to you. Sincerely

Marcine60, it is always so
    Marcine60, it is always so hard to read of the younger women getting bc anymore. I wish noone ever would again. Your daughter has a great support group in you. Stay strong!

♥ Kristin ♥
  • Kristin N
    SIROD said:

Dear Meena,
    I was diagnose

Dear Meena,

I was diagnose with widespread pulmonary and pleural metastasis in July 2008 and I am still here. My CT and PET scan showed my lungs and pleura totally lighted up. They could have been neon signs for an advertisement. It also showed celiac nodes too.