blood pressure

iluvmms
iluvmms Member Posts: 134 Member
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
At what point do you need to call the doc about blood pressure? I had a headache last night so I check my BP and it was 189/109. I am on avastin but I do not want them to have to stop something that will help me?? Not sure what to do???
Christy

Comments

• angelsbaby
    angelsbaby Member Posts: 1,165 Member
    Christy
    DO IT NOW, CALL THE DR RIGHT AWAY,, WHAT IS YOUR BP NOW ? i AM WORRIED THATS VERY HIGH. GET A HOLD OF SOMEONE .

MICHELLE
  • This comment has been removed by the Moderator
  • patsy1954
    patsy1954 Member Posts: 85
    As a nurse I have to say
    As a nurse I have to say take it again and if still high call him. It is a side effect of the Avastin and they can help keep it under control.

Pat
  • dmdwins
    dmdwins Member Posts: 454 Member
    patsy1954 said:

As a nurse I have to say
    As a nurse I have to say take it again and if still high call him. It is a side effect of the Avastin and they can help keep it under control.

Pat

call them
    I know that we are concerned about them taking us off certain drugs HOWEVER increased bp is a side effect of Avastin and they need to be made aware. As Pat said they can usually help keep it under control and keep monitoring it. Please call them.

Smiles
    Dawn
  • Shayenne
    Shayenne Member Posts: 2,342
    dmdwins said:

call them
    I know that we are concerned about them taking us off certain drugs HOWEVER increased bp is a side effect of Avastin and they need to be made aware. As Pat said they can usually help keep it under control and keep monitoring it. Please call them.

Smiles
    Dawn

High BP...
    ... can also be due to any pain you are in, or nerves, are you feeling alright? If it stays high like that for awhile, I would also call my doctor.
  • cbcardb12
    cbcardb12 Member Posts: 84
    Shayenne said:

High BP...