A TRUE LOVE STORY

papajohn1000
papajohn1000 Member Posts: 12 Member

People always talk about true love stories, most of them being fiction, but this is mine and it is true. My name is John and I want to talk about my and my wife's battle with cancer, how it affected both of our lives and how our faith was not broken at all.

I met Gail at McDonalds in Winston-Salem, NC where we both lived in April of 2011. She was 5' tall and full of energy hopping out of a F-150 with a big smile. We talked and talked and I felt it was love at first sight. That Christmas, we were engaged and married at a little country church at Glade Valley, NC where I graduated from HS on Sept 8, 2012 in front of family and friends. My son and 2 grandchildren were there as well as her 2 daughters and son and we became a blended family.

In 2011, Gail discovered a lump on her right arm and went to a cancer doctor and he found it was cancerous. He operated and removed that lump and 9 lymphnodes. The only chemo she needed was sunscreen he jokedd