Large amount of blood found on urine dipstick

Denise66
Denise66 Member Posts: 81 Member
edited February 2023 in Bladder Cancer #1

Good Morning,

I’m a member of the endometrial cancer board. I was diagnosed 4 1/2 years ago. I have been in remission since. I went to urgent care for the flu. Covid test came back negative along with influenza A and B. Since I had a high fever of 103.3. I asked them to run a urine dipstick to make sure I did not have a UTI. I not did have ANY symptoms of a UTI. I’m a nurse and just wanted some reassurance of a dx since the PA freshly out of school was telling me she would be concerned if after a couple of days, my fever did not break that it could be related to cancer. My fever broke the next day !!

They urine dipstick study that was visually read by the radiology tech turned out to be positive for a large amount of blood. I have no visible blood in my urine . Has anyone had just a urine dipstick with visual inspection with a large amount of blood? If so, did this lead to your diagnosis of bladder cancer?

Thank you for allowing me to post of your Board. I wish you well.

Denise

Comments

• tippecanoe57
    tippecanoe57 Member Posts: 2 *

I wish you well Denise. I am a new member.

• tippecanoe57
    tippecanoe57 Member Posts: 2 *

• barehead
    barehead Member Posts: 37 Member