My mind is wondering again..so worried

Can stage 2 hodgkin's lymphoma be cured with stem cell transplant? From the start it was only stage 2 they did not stage my relapse. I know its borderline activity in 2 nodes. That was 3 weeks ago im still waiting for insurance to approve my chemo. But I read so many storied some people going through this for 7-9 years? Im so worried! I just really thought they got mind early & the 6 cycles of ABVD would have worked...:(

Comments

• Chris17
    Chris17 Member Posts: 175
    It is a journey

I have been fighting my demon for almost 10 yrs, original diagnosis 2008, with 2 relapses, one in 2012 and the last 2015, so far my last scan in Sept was clear, next scan in Jan, there is no cure for this type of cancer i am sorry to say only remission. I truly believe focusing on the goal to kick its **** should be the main thing to think about. I kept a sense of humor thru it all and i think that kept me from losing it during treatments, i always say i dont live with cancer, cancer is living with me, im in charge. Good luck to you!

• LacieAnn728
    LacieAnn728 Member Posts: 34
    Chris17 said:

It is a journey

I have been fighting my demon for almost 10 yrs, original diagnosis 2008, with 2 relapses, one in 2012 and the last 2015, so far my last scan in Sept was clear, next scan in Jan, there is no cure for this type of cancer i am sorry to say only remission. I truly believe focusing on the goal to kick its **** should be the main thing to think about. I kept a sense of humor thru it all and i think that kept me from losing it during treatments, i always say i dont live with cancer, cancer is living with me, im in charge. Good luck to you!

If you don’t mind me asking

If you don’t mind me asking what was your diagnosis? And what stage ? A lot of people told me this can Be cured what do you mean by only remission?

• Chris17
    Chris17 Member Posts: 175
    edited December 2017 #4

If you don’t mind me asking