Grieving and scared

Hi. This is my first time to post. I'm 58 years old, and my 57 year old husband passed away Nov. 30 after fighting cholangiocarcinoma for 18 months. I thought I was doing ok; I think I did a lot of grieving during those 18 months, as it became clear that E was not going to get better. But today I'm a mess, can't stop crying and afraid. Though I work, it's not for the salary, but the health insurance.  My husband always managed the bills, insurance and taxes, bc he liked to and I hated it. He tried to educate me over the past year and a half, and spelled everything out in great detail for me in written documents. But it's not like we're rich, bc we re not, and I'm so afraid I'll screw something up. I have an accountant and an attorney, and they are helpful, but I feel like I don't even know what to ask. All that stuff is so complicated, with lots of rules, and my brain just does not work the way his did, all analytical and logical. It feels so overwhelming!

Add to that the fact that I just miss him, my best friend for the past 30 years, and that's lonely. It's not like I don't have friends, but they are not close friends, the kind who sit and watch a movie on the couch with you. So it's a brand new world, and I don't like it. Don't want this responsibility, don't want to be a grown up. I do know talking helps, and that you guys understand b/c you've been there. So thanks for listening.

Comments

• Ladylacy
    Ladylacy Member Posts: 773 Member
    You