Drinking Aloe Vera

Options
edreddog
edreddog Member Posts: 19 Member

has anybody tried Aloe Vera as a remedy for burns from the Rads internally,I'm just preping for the burn to come all info appreciated!

Thanks to all you guys and my HEROS! Ed

Comments

• petroglyph
    petroglyph Member Posts: 41
    Options
    I have no knowledge if it

I have no knowledge if it will help heal your throat, but I do use it for a base for my "smoothies". WM has it 99% organic for around 8 bucks a gallon. It doesn't taste bad?

You are probably aware people have rubbed aloe on wounds forever, and I like the "huggies" unscented with aloe.

It seems like you have to drink something? Why not aloe?

• debbiejeanne
    debbiejeanne Member Posts: 3,102 Member
    Options
    ed, i've never heard of that

ed, i've never heard of that but members have used several different products for the burn.  personally, i used aquapor and it worked miracles on my neck.  others try it but didn't like the way it felt.  so, you just keep trying what others have until you find what works for you.  i'm sure others will chime in to let you know what they used.  good luck and its very smart to look ahead as you are.

God bless you,

dj

• wmc
    wmc Member Posts: 1,804
    Options
    Don't know about drinking but I've used the plant...

I have used the plant for burn and skin abrasions. I also know I never want an aleo vera plant growing at my house again. You can't kill them. You cut it and more grow and spread. I pulled it out and left it to die on cement for five years and it still lived, just on cement and never watered it. Damn thing won't die. Finilly put it in the yard trash roots and all. It probably still growing at the dump. Best of luck with it, but don't plant one.

Bill

• CivilMatt
    CivilMatt Member Posts: 4,722 Member
    Options
    this you do not drink

Ed,