Your thoughts

dorookie
dorookie Member Posts: 1,731 Member
Hey everyone,

Yes its me Beth, I dont get on here as much as I would like, but I am always checking in and keeping everyone new and old in my prayers.

Just a recap, I am stage 4, been almost 2 yrs out of treatment and still NED (Keeping fingers crossed, scans coming up), I work in law enforcement as a supervisor, extremely stressful, recently transferred from AZ to Texas, and dealing with the loss of my step son 8 months ago, and now my 19 yr old daughter is living with us with my 18 month old grandson (marriage didnt work, needlessly to say I have a lot of stress in my life. I worry beyond words that the cancer will come back (yes I know I shouldnt but when someone figures out how not to worry, please let me know how you did it).

I have my scans coming in next Monday, i am a bit worried, I have been sick a lot, having been losing weight without really trying, probably due to stress, well I am hoping that is all it is. 6 months ago I had my scans they were clear, well 3 months ago my ONC decided to just do blood work, I was against that but listened to him anyway, blood work looked good he said but my CEA did go up, ever so slightly but it did go up. So now 3 months later I am going to have a CT scan, and I ask for prayers that I get clear results.