Hello

Melly01
Melly01 Member Posts: 4
edited April 2016 in Head and Neck Cancer #1

Hello I was just diagnosed with a mass on the right side of my throat under my tonsil. He actually said it looks like two of them that are touching. I am so scared. I am due for biopsy on Thursday. I'm 37 and I use to smoke years ago but I have been vaping for the last 4 years which obviously is not any better.  I guess I have noticed ear fullness every now and then but that started years ago so I put it off. For about the last 6 months I have been having a somewhat stuck feeling in my throat so I decided to ram my fingers down my throat and felt this really hard knot in there. I automatically freaked out and went to the ER. They did a CT scan but it shows nothing but all my lymph nodes in both sides looks like they Are inflamed . I'm so scared. Terrified actually. I went to ENT. He says it doesn't really look like cancer in the scope but he can't tell. I just definitely know something is there and now I'm scared to as how long has it been there.  I have babies to raise and this is not fair. I know I probably sound like a cry baby but I don't know who else to talk to. 

Comments

• CivilMatt
    CivilMatt Member Posts: 4,722 Member
    welcome

Melly01,

Welcome to the H&N forum, sorry you are here,  but the great news is you haven’t been diagnosed with cancer . 

We live and breathe here based on biopsies.  Hopefully, yours will be “no cancer”.

You are taking care of it now, so don’t get despondent over time.  Soon you will know all and can plan accordingly.  Until then try to relax and remember the doctor said “it doesn't really look like cancer” and hang your current hat on that.

Good luck,

Matt

• the_wife
    the_wife Member Posts: 184
    Breathe