yikes

aisling8
aisling8 Member Posts: 1,627 Member

Just got emailed my annual mammogram results from Monday. Lovely. That's sarcasm. Came back Diagnostic category 4, suspicious for malignancy, but finding does not exhibit classic findings of breast cancer, recommendation is stereotactic breast biopsy. So I called the oncologist, the radiation oncologist, and the surgeon. Because of course I want the biopsy to be done now, or at least in one hour:) Was told I have to start with the surgeon. I'm waiting for an appointment.

Thing is, it's the same breast. So if it's back, I already know this means mastectomy cause you can't radiate same area twice, and if I have to go that route, then I want to be even steven, so it means double.

This was gonna be five years, not that that means anything, I know, but still. And can I just say I don't like any of this and I'm not good at waiting and and and. You already know everything I'm thinking. 

xoxo

Victoria

Comments

• Holy @#$%!

I indeed know.  

and and and...know that you are not alone but in the thoughts and prayers of many.

• aisling8

Holy @#$%!

I indeed know.  

and and and...know that you are not alone but in the thoughts and prayers of many.

So that's how you spell @#$%!

Always wondered just how to spell it. And that's some strong language, Theresa, for this board:)

I, of course, have my computer on my lap looking up words like pleomorphic and microcalcifications. And wondering just how hard it would be for the surgeon's office to actually pick up a phone and call me back and let me make an appointment. Honestly, waiting is not my strong suit. 

Thanks for responding. I appreciate hearing from you.

xo

Victoria

• TraciInLA
    TraciInLA Member Posts: 1,994 Member

Holy @#$%!

I indeed know.  

F***!

Victoria, I'm sure I'm thinking the same thing you're thinking:  F***!