Melanoma Survivor

Options

Hello, everyone, I am new to this blog.  For quite some time now, I have wanted to share my story.  I cannot find a Melanoma Support Group in my area, so I was directed to this site.  I have survived 3 Melanoma boughts: 2001, 2006, and 2013.  The first was on my left shoulder; the second on the right cheek of my face; and the last on the right side of my neck, which was second to the one on my right cheek.  I want to be able to share my story of survival, and be an inspiration to others.

Comments

• cureitall66
    cureitall66 Member Posts: 913
    Options
    Might try this....

http://csn.cancer.org/forum/145

Hi Dawn,

Welcome to cancer.org forum! Wonderful to hear of your survivorship! It may be most helpful if you went under the "skin cancer" forum under this cancer.org site to share your story to others that have had that type of cancer. I've included the link above to take you there, however you could also just click on discussion board and scroll down to skin cancer and post there.

We at the head and neck forum are always happy to hear of successful stories. Feel free to join us as we all have battled cancer whether we are caregivers or the patient and feel we all have a connection somehow & call ourselves family. But, I'm sure there are many folks under the "skin cancer" forum that would LOVE to hear your story and you may be able to help someone over there also.

God Bless,

~C

• KTeacher
    KTeacher Member Posts: 1,103
    Options

Might try this....

http://csn.cancer.org/forum/145

Hi Dawn,

Welcome to cancer.org forum! Wonderful to hear of your survivorship! It may be most helpful if you went under the "skin cancer" forum under this cancer.org site to share your story to others that have had that type of cancer. I've included the link above to take you there, however you could also just click on discussion board and scroll down to skin cancer and post there.