TERMINAL & WITH KIDS

Good afternoon all.

I am new to the concept of forums per say and by nature am a very private individual.

Having recently come to learn of one's fast express way ticket to understanding "terminal" i confess my mind is somewhat in a pickle.

Currently I am drawn not to concern over myself but alas ones childeren.

It causes more pain than is imagineable compared to all other things when one thinks of them being left with just memory.

They are the purest form of innocence and the greatest endeavour of my life and whilst the body may fail and wither and perish ones mind is astute.

I am not sure if this is what they call sharing? One concludes in this arena of terminal life aptly and politely titled "end of life concerns" in the registration field that others feel the same.

How do you cope?

Comments

• COBRA666
    COBRA666 Member Posts: 2,401 Member
    Terminal ???
    Benedict,
    I do not want to sound ignorant,but are you saying you are terminal with Lymphoma or someone you know is in that situation. Could you be more specific? It makes it easier to talk to someone when we know exactly what we are dealing with. I ask about the Lymphoma because there are so many treatments and options out there. John
  • jimwins
    jimwins Member Posts: 2,107
    Pickles
    Hi Benedict,

We're usually pretty good at dealing with pickles here.
    Most of us have had "gherkins" up to our eyeballs :).

As John indicates, it would be helpful to have more
    information. Lymphoma is generally treatable.

I wish you well.

Hugs,

Jim
  • anliperez915
    anliperez915 Member Posts: 770
    Hi benedict
    Hi Benedict,