Options
13»

Comments

• Skiffin16
    Skiffin16 Member Posts: 8,305 Member
    Options
    buzz99 said:

Deported
    Watched the video. Fascinating! But then again I was a nurse. Didn't let Buzz watch it tho, he is a fainter. Congratulations on a real milestone. Karen

Video
    Hi Karen....I like things like that also...informative, not for the sake of gore.

I have no idea if the MD was jabbing the numbing needle in like in that video...that alone made me aprehensive...but in reality we were just talking about my other shoulder which was operated on several years ago (collar bone popped out)....and I felt a few sticks and a little burning and that was it.

He let it set up good for 10 minutes or so and when he started I didn't feel a thig other than the pressure of hi squeezing it out.

It does have a pretty good bruise in the area today. Not sure if that's from the squeezing or internal blood seepage in the area.

Just so Buzz knows, I'm not big on a lot of blood either, especially not my own, LOL.... I've been light headed more than once...(OK, no jokes)... from seeing a lot of blood. But I can usually get the job done.

I've been in the delivery room during both of my childrens births and even cut the cord when my daughter Melissa was born.

I can tell you one thing....you women must have some strong maternal instincts...there is no way in hell that I would go through all of that...LOL.

Best,
    John
  • sweetblood22
    sweetblood22 Member Posts: 3,228
    Options
    Skiffin16 said:

Video
    Hi Karen....I like things like that also...informative, not for the sake of gore.

I have no idea if the MD was jabbing the numbing needle in like in that video...that alone made me aprehensive...but in reality we were just talking about my other shoulder which was operated on several years ago (collar bone popped out)....and I felt a few sticks and a little burning and that was it.