Please help with advice..........am worried about throat symptoms and diagnosis!!

Options

Comments

• Heavenleah
    Heavenleah Member Posts: 31
    Options

MRI date and..................ditched the fags :-)
    Hi everyone

I have my date for my MRI Monday 25th July and a follow up appointment with the ENT consultant to get the results on Thursday 28th July. Am praying for good news!! Have to get a sedative from the GP as I am seriously claustrophobic and not sure I'll be able to stay in there for 45 minutes?! Hope I'm not the first person in history to freak out and destroy the machine!!

On a positive note I am day 3 smoke free :-) Am coping ok with the odd dodgy moment but I haven't cracked yet so everyday is an achievement.

Really hope you are all doing well and thank you again for your supportive posts - they mean a lot xx

Im new to this too
    Hi YoungMummy

Just wanted to say I am new to this too. I too was told that I had an infection by different doctors and given antibiotics one after another before going into the ER and having them do a CT scan and finding my tumor, referring me to an ENT and now I have my biopsy scheduled for this Thursday. I know its scary. Im terrified. I am a mother of 4 and the breadwinner of the family. I want to tell you these people on the boards are amazing, even if just needing to vent and voice your fears while you wait what seems like forever, even if its just a few days. They have helped ease my mind, educate me, and point me in the right directions for questions to ask the dr, and what to expect. You are definately in the right place. I hope and pray that they can find a diagnosis for you and get you treated properly, and pray that you have a great outcome. Please keep us updated.

Again, I am new to this as well, and we can hold e-hands while we both sit scared and wait.

Good luck!

Jennifer
  • Goalie
    Goalie Member Posts: 184
    Options

Hi everyone