Feeling Cranky.

2»

Comments

• backachedp
    backachedp Member Posts: 132

I'm fairly new to this world
    I'm fairly new to this world but, sometimes I think about how the caregiver has to stay so strong throughout all of the treatment...be positive, organized, selfless...for their husband. Then, when it's "over", maybe it's your turn to let your emotions flow...be cranky or whatever. Who knows what emotions we have stuffed down so that we could keep the patient moving forward. It's bound to emerge at some point, I would think. And, surely you deserve to let yourself feel whatever comes about. And, I have no doubt that you will return to feeling grateful and joyful because you have been one of the most encouraging couples on this site. I thank you! Robinleigh

cranky..emotions...
    I have been in a Funk too..Bob is having another PET Monday and I was at CVS getting a Birthday Card for our youngest Son on Monday and was crying my eyes out...over a Birthday Card??? I think they must have thought I was buying a Sympathy card..waqtched Dirty Dancing Sunday and cried for Patrick Swayze...I jusr hope this will pass as soon as we find out the Scan results...Bob will be having his 4 teeth checked Monday as well..they seem to be healing ok...all of his teeth are loose so he is having issues eating again. He is still working 4 hours a day and said if his scan is clean he WILL go back Fulltime as a Welder...but that is up to the Dr's...as per his Employer...he seems to be chipper and I am the one who is a wreck....he has been choughing ever since his Surgery in Nv when they took the Biopsies of his Lungs...he never choughed before...we may get SNOW here in Minnesota Friday..;( Bob went up to our Cabin Saturday and we still have a foot of snow...
  • KTeacher
    KTeacher Member Posts: 1,103 Member
    Catherine Zeta-Jones needed