Lung cancer patient reaching out

MommaD
MommaD Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Lung Cancer #1
I am new at this. I was diagnosed with lung cancer just before Christmas. I am undergoing therapy and am really doing quite well. I feel a sense of isolation though and I want to talk to others about being in this situtation. At home I am just told.....oh keep your chin up. If there are chat rooms that I can go to could someone let me know. I was a very independent person who worked full time....now I spend my days in the house only to go out to get therapy......

Comments

• z
    z Member Posts: 1,414 Member
    MommaD
    Hello, Welcome and sorry you have to be here. If you look to the top left you will see the index of what is on the web site. The chat room is the 7th item listed. Please do keep your chin up, but come here and vent all you want. I'm sure theres not a feeling you have that someone on this board has not experienced. I am glad your therapy is doing well. Lori
  • nancylm
    nancylm Member Posts: 1
    Hi MommaD, I am new at this too. I was diagnosed with lung cancer just after Christmas. I would be happy to chat or email. Glad you are doing well with your therapy. My therapy will begin soon....the waiting is difficult. N
  • azgrandma
    azgrandma Member Posts: 609 Member
    nancylm said:

Hi MommaD, I am new at this too. I was diagnosed with lung cancer just after Christmas. I would be happy to chat or email. Glad you are doing well with your therapy. My therapy will begin soon....the waiting is difficult. N

hello
    sorry we have to meet under these cercimstances. I am here if you need to talk honey
  • azgrandma
    azgrandma Member Posts: 609 Member
    nancylm said:

hello
    sorry we have to meet under these cercimstances. I am here if you need to talk honey
  • Brisk
    Brisk Member Posts: 12
    Hello