edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Marsha, how are you doing on Navelbine?

Let us know.

SIROD

Comments

• Marsha Mulvey
    Marsha Mulvey Member Posts: 597 Member
    i'm still here!
    I'm still here and doing OK. Don't SEEM to have as many side effects from the Navelbine, carrying on my normal routine! The best part is (and I hope I'm not jumping the gun) that I do believe the tumors in the breast are once again shrinking. History says that what's happening in the breast is also happening in the liver, bones, skin, and lymph nodes. I'll go with that assumption until I know otherwise. Fairly sure I won't have any more scans until 2011 - unless, heaven forbid there is something that demands testing sooner. My next appointment with my onc is November 12.

Thanks for checking on me! I've continued to read here but have posted only a couple of times lately. When I have no knowledge of a subject (ie: surgeries and certain treatments), I don't comment.

As always and best wishes to all.
    Marsha
  • Alexis F
    Alexis F Member Posts: 3,598

i'm still here!
    I'm still here and doing OK. Don't SEEM to have as many side effects from the Navelbine, carrying on my normal routine! The best part is (and I hope I'm not jumping the gun) that I do believe the tumors in the breast are once again shrinking. History says that what's happening in the breast is also happening in the liver, bones, skin, and lymph nodes. I'll go with that assumption until I know otherwise. Fairly sure I won't have any more scans until 2011 - unless, heaven forbid there is something that demands testing sooner. My next appointment with my onc is November 12.

Thanks for checking on me! I've continued to read here but have posted only a couple of times lately. When I have no knowledge of a subject (ie: surgeries and certain treatments), I don't comment.

Marsha

Glad you don't have many