I am not very good at this grieving business

onlyhuman
onlyhuman Member Posts: 99
edited March 2014 in Grief and Bereavement #1
Today is 8months since I lost my husband and I am beginning to fall apart. I have spent the last 8 months getting my girls and me a roof over our heads and getting us some financial security. We have moved into a new home and my new job is going well. Maybe its because I am not running around trying to fix things that I am beginning to process it all. I watched him die and was there for his last hours and minutes yet I find some part of me thinks he'll walk through the door one day. At this time last year we started what I call the beginning of the end and maybe that's why I am a little emotional at the moment. It just hurts so much. I have held on tightly to his memory and that has got me through the last 8 months but I know that I will have to let him go emotionally so we can all heal.
Increasingly I have been thinking about the future and at the moment it seems to be filled with more monotony. Days and years of dropping the girls at school, rushing to work, finishing the work day, rushing to pick them up and then spending weekends getting ready for the week. Yes i know thats most people's life. It just seems very colourless at the moment because I nolonger have my soulmate to come home to.
I dont know if I am brave enough to face my grief. I seem very good at keeping it at bay.
I dont want to hurt anymore. I dont want to be tired anymore.
I want it all to make sense again.
sigh.

Comments

• ruthelizabeth
    ruthelizabeth Member Posts: 138
    oh, boy, can I understand this!
    People tell me I'm doing well. And maybe it looks like that. And sometimes I may actually be getting thru things all right, but sometimes it feels sad if I am. Because the years we had together were the best of my life.