AFTER 6 MONTHS POST OP FOUND OUT THAT IS WAS "MMMT" CANCER.

nempark
nempark Member Posts: 681
edited March 2014 in Uterine/Endometrial Cancer #1
Hi: Guys, Can you believe this, its only now I have found out from my Chemo Doc that this was the cancer I had. I initially thought that endo cancer was endo cancer I did not know that there were serious other types. i am not good at speaking up with the Doctors. Any way, my recent blood work is still very good. (ca125 is 4 went down from 12) Doc says that she cannot go by Ca125 for me only occasional cat and xray will show any signs of recurrence. I was checking out information on line and was very discouraged about the findings. I was stage 1a. If you have any information on this please let me know, I would greatly appreciate your input. Good health to all of you. June

Comments

• upsofloating
    upsofloating Member Posts: 466 Member
    I think docs sometimes
    I think docs sometimes forget we actually have brains and really want all the info!

There was a thread on this back in Nov '09:

"Are there any other MMMT survivors out there?"

with a number of posters you could check out.

At least you are doing well!!
    Annie
  • nempark

I think docs sometimes
    I think docs sometimes forget we actually have brains and really want all the info!

There was a thread on this back in Nov '09:

"Are there any other MMMT survivors out there?"

with a number of posters you could check out.

At least you are doing well!!
    Annie

Thanks
    I checked it out. Very encouraging, you have a good memory. Good health to you. June
  • jazzy1
    jazzy1 Member Posts: 1,379
    MMMT
    June,