hi everyone.....

cejota
cejota Member Posts: 24
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I want to wish a grand "hello" to you all. I've been learning from you and listening to you for several months now. I found my lump at the end of October, 2009. Double mastectomy two days before I had 14 people for Thanksgiving dinner. Things flew really fast. It has been my grandma, mom, aunt, sister....so it was "when" and not "if". I think I'm the only triple negative. I find such sisterhood on this site that I could no longer be alone.....JoJo and her dancing boobs....I had to tell my husband, because I was at a baby shower on Friday and I was doing the dancing boobs.....still with expanders, but have great control! I have also recently called to join a survirors support group that is 9 weeks with the same women. It will begin in Sept. I have been strong, have had a lot of experience with this disease, but feel that I need support and understanding from my sisters out there......funny, I still feel so vulnerable.....I'm glad that I have shared with you......
my positive vibes and wishes to all.....and thank you.
CJ

Comments

• Megan M
    Megan M Member Posts: 3,000
    Hi and Welcome CJ! Glad
    Hi and Welcome CJ! Glad that you found us, though sorry for the reason.

You are right, we are a sisterhood, and, are here for you.

Hugs, Megan
  • Heatherbelle
    Heatherbelle Member Posts: 1,226 Member
    Hi!!
    Hi CJ!!!
    Welcome :) We have alot in common, I'm also triple neg and had a double mastectomy 2 weeks ago.
    *hugs*
    Heather
  • sea60
    sea60 Member Posts: 2,613
    A warm welcome!
    We sure have talented boobs...I mean women LOL!

Glad you joined.
  • Jean 0609
    Jean 0609 Member Posts: 2,462
    Hey CJ
    Welcome an glad you have started posting. This is a wonderful sight. I just wished that I had found it sooner. Lots of questions have been answered for me and I have really learned a lot. Hugs, Jean
  • VickiSam