Peach Fuzz...Seriously? Have I Not Suffered Enough?!

bluwillo
bluwillo Member Posts: 113
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
So, my hair is coming back. All the hair in all the usual places...formerly straight dirty blonde is now steel wool colored, but I'll take it, whatever the color. However...

I was told I need to get my 16 visable eyebrows plucked...some of them are too long and in the wrong place. Most of them are blonde, so they don't show up, but the brown ones, the only ones located in a bad spot, they had to be plucked. I've never done my eyebrows before, so I went to my local hair lady, and $4 later, had plucked brows. I agree, they look better.

So, next up, I needed to darken my foundation. bought some powdered bronzer from my lady at Walgreens....put it on, it looks good. I sorta look tanned...but...

I HAVE MORE PEACH FUZZ ON MY FACE THAN HAIR ON MY HEAD! Sure, before, I had the annoying here and there chin hairs (tip: tell your daughters-in-law that it really is OK for them to tell you when you have a 2 inch long blonde chin hair! Really!) but it's like my whole face is covered in white hair.

Please, someone tell me this is temporary!! Please tell me that it will all fall out, by Saturday. Please tell me that I won't have to use a dipalitory or whatever that cream hair remover is called. (Can you guys tell I was never one for make up? LOL!) And for Gawd's sake, tell me I won't have to shave! Out of all the "recent unpleasantness" (isn't that a charming way to describe cancer, mastectomy, chemo and rads? How ladylike!) this may be the thing that breaks me. I might just as well have a sex change operation!!

Comments

• carkris
    carkris Member Posts: 4,553 Member
    I hate to tell you ..... no
    I hate to tell you ..... no just kidding, I have some on the sides. the rads onc NP told me women get it on their faces and it goes away!! so have faith.I would be reluctant to use anything on my face, but others may have different ideas.