Autumskisses
Autumskisses Member Posts: 8
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hello,
I am new to the discussion board. I have had 3 surgerys in 3 weeks to remove cancer from my breast. I have to do chemo and then radiation. I have been reading the posts and have learned from your experiences. I have been calm throughout this process, and now I can feel my calm slipping. I am scared. More than I can admit even to myself.
Thank you to all you wonderful ladies out there shining your light, helping us newbies who are in the dark.
Debbie

Comments

• greyhoundluvr
    greyhoundluvr Member Posts: 402
    Welcome
    Debbie - We all get overwhelmed and scared - there are so many decisions to make so quickly. And then it just looks like the road is so long that yu will never get there. You will find a wealth of information and support here. And seeing the brave ladies who have already made it through the journey helps the rest of us realize that we can make it, too!

I am sorry you are here but know that there is no question that is not taken seriously and a wealth of strength to draw from on this site. Good luck!

Chris
  • Third_Generation
    Third_Generation Member Posts: 121

Welcome
    Debbie - We all get overwhelmed and scared - there are so many decisions to make so quickly. And then it just looks like the road is so long that yu will never get there. You will find a wealth of information and support here. And seeing the brave ladies who have already made it through the journey helps the rest of us realize that we can make it, too!

I am sorry you are here but know that there is no question that is not taken seriously and a wealth of strength to draw from on this site. Good luck!

Chris

I have just joined this
    I have just joined this great site in the last month-i read lots of the blogs and then started posting also.. it is such a great, warm, supportive place to be.. and a great place to get opinions and suggestions.