Newly diagnosed back again

Cindy Ann
Cindy Ann Member Posts: 101
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I need to know this. Do any of you wake up feeling this is just a bad dream only to look at you bruised biopsied breast and remember it isn't? Do you feel in between numb and scared to death? Do you have all your friends/ family stop calling after they hear you have this breast ca bomb dropped on you? Do have some loved ones telling you stop dwelling on it. Hello its my breast it's a D cup and it's right out there!! How do you clear your head to do the right thing? How do you know the right thing to do? I know I am new to this but I am scared amd feel lonely. I am surrounded by love but watch all of my loved ones living life while mine feels in stand still. Like a plane in a holding pattern. The sun still shines, the wind still blows, but I still have cancer. I am not a person who thrives on attention or drama. I am a person who needs answers to process things. When I get the answers I do much better. My family doc when he told me the results(he didn't know anything about this cancer) said they caught it early and you are lucky. Because you have big breast and no one would notice if they did a lumpectomy. Sensitive he was not. I was also alone when I got my diagnosis. I almost fainted. My Mom had a highly invasive rapid growing ca it was the size of if a lemon and she mammogramed ever year. I nursed her through it all. Now she is mentally unstable and does not even know me or think she has a daughter. See why I am so scared. I am open minded and really need to know I am not different from everyone else. Since this is now happening to me.

Love and Blessings,
Cindy Ann ( newbie super girl)

Comments

• Dot53
    Dot53 Member Posts: 239 Member
    Dear Cindy Ann