emotions

jphilpo
jphilpo Member Posts: 177
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi All,

I just needed to vent. I had a VERY emotional day yesterday & am still trying to figure out where it came from! I am done with treatments, but will have my other breast removed & reconstruction this summer. I am new to Femara & I wonder if this is why I just melted down after I got home from work. I know I didn't sleep well the night before (sweats, joint pain).

THANK GOD for my husband who is always so kind & gentle with me. I try to put a good face on it during the work day, but yesterday I just fell apart.

Thanks to you all. It SO helps to have a place to share feelings.

Comments

• m_azingrace
    m_azingrace Member Posts: 399
    Emotions
    Having cancer, going through treatment, keeping a work schedule, maintaining a home, and trying to be brave all at the same time, takes it's toll on our emotions. At some point we each reach the edge of our resources. Yes, the Femara can have a profound effect on our emotions. It is, after all, an estrogen blocker. The drug that is starving the cancer cells in our bodies (I take it too), can also make us break down in tears, yell at our spouse, children, co-workers, and/or the dog for no apparent reason!--- menapause revisited? How smart you are to recognize that the Femars might be a contributing factor. Now, what to do about it? If you are physically able, even a mild exercise routine will be helpful. Try to establish a regular meal and sleep schedule, and avoid foods that could make you edgy (caffiene, especially). Hugs, Gracie
  • Kat11
    Kat11 Member Posts: 1,931 Member

Emotions