New to discussions and have questions

pinkvictory
pinkvictory Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hello, I am new to the discussion boards. I was diagnosed on January 12, 2010 with breast cancer. On Feb. 4 2010 I had bi lateral masectomy with tram flap reconstruction. I am schedule for 6months of chemo with 6 1/2 weeks of radiation. I had my first chemo coctail A/C on March 8th. March 9th I received the Neulestra injection.
I am a child of God and have a strong faith in the Lord. I am going through this journey with Him comforting me all the way. Even though I have been feeling really bad. I feel His presences. I am so fatigue. Nauseated all the time even though I am taking to nauseated medications. Just taking a shower and brushing my teeth wears me out and I need a nap. I taking sleeping pills to help at night. Yet the Neulestra is the worst. Every bone in my body hurts, not ache, hurts. I feel washed out and tired all the time. Yet I still find a way to make it around the house just to take a walk.
I watch a lot of movies, of course I don't usually finish 'cause I fall asleep. lol I do find myself becoming depressed at times cause I feel so useless. And everyone has to help me with everything. I'm used to doing it all myself. I love to help people. I have a great support family and friends to no end who are always calling to find out what they can do for me or just come sit with me. I am blessed. I have no choice but to let them help. It does make me feel good yet I depressed that I can't do for them.
One question I have is whats next? Will I feel like this my whole treatment. I go once a week for treatment. with the Neulestra injection. By the time I'm just about and I do mean just about to feel a little better its time again for another coctail.

Comments

• Sher43009
    Sher43009 Member Posts: 602 Member
    Hi Pinkvictory. Sorry to