here we go again!

jetr
jetr Member Posts: 2
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Had breast cancer in 03-04, have been cancer free until diagnosed
on oct. 28th (HER2+) Had masectomy then first treatment (taxotere/cytoxan)
jan. 4th. I'm mad, upset to say the least that I have to go through
this again-but then feeling blessed that it was caught on a reg. scheduled mammogram.
Didn't have the nausea with this chemo but just about all other side effects. Not sure with this chemo how long it will take me to loose my hair??? Next treatment on Jan. 29th.
Going to work in a few min. I'm a teacher. (not sure how long I will be able to work). This first chemo really wiped me out! Will look for replys later today. Have never done discussion boards or anything like this before, but desperate for some input from those in my situation.
THANKS!

Comments

• pinkkari09
    pinkkari09 Member Posts: 877
    So sorry jetr that you have
    So sorry jetr that you have to go through this AGAIN...it's bad enough going through it once, but twice. I just finished chemo, I had 4 rounds of adriamycin/cytoxan and 11 rounds of taxol. Not the same chemo mix as you but probably some of the same side effects. I'm sure you will be hearing from several shortly. My thoughts and prayers are with you and come here often it really helps!!
    (((HUGZ)))
    ~Kari~
  • TraciInLA
    TraciInLA Member Posts: 1,994 Member
    Welcome
    I'm so sorry that you're having to face this disease again, but very glad that you've found us -- the women and men on this board are the best companions for this journey that you'll find anywhere.

I did 4 rounds of Taxotere/Cytoxan from August-October of this past year, and many other women here have done the same cocktail -- most of us began losing our hair between 12-16 days after the first infusion.

Please visit often, and ask any questions you have -- we're glad to help you through this any way we can.

Traci
  • MyTurnNow
    MyTurnNow Member Posts: 2,686 Member