Results of MRI

kathyDDD
kathyDDD Member Posts: 34
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Well, I had the MRI last Friday. TWO HOURS AND 20 MINUTES IN THAT MACHINE!!!! If I had any military secrets, I'd have spilled my guts. I went back to my oncologist yesterday to get the results. I think I'm being paid back for never having flunked a test in elementary, high school, or college. I can't seem to pass any test now. It is secondary bone cancer, but no tumors, caught very early. I actually had my first chemo yesterday, Taxol and Zometa. I go again in 3 weeks for my second one. He thinks a cycle of 4 should do it, but we'll keep checking my bone enzyme. Have had no side effects this morning, no red face, tingly fingers, or headache. My back and hips actually feel better than they have in weeks. Maybe I'm imagining all of this. I am a math teacher and plan on being in school as much as possible. I only missed 6 days through the first rounds of treatments because my kids are my rock. I know the Taxol is much stronger and I will take time off when needed. I still have my wigs ready to go when the hair falls out again. Thank you all for being so supportive and for giving me the information that has been a tremendous help. Have a wonderful holiday season. I know I am looking forward to the break from school.

Kathy

Comments

• Jeanne D
    Jeanne D Member Posts: 1,867
    Hi Kathy ♥
    I am so sorry about the results of your MRI. You are in such high spirits and so positive, which is half the battle in fighting this beast. I pray that you will get thru your chemo with no side effects and that you will continue to stay strong and positive. Praying for you and sending you big hugs!

Love, Jeanne ♥
  • mimivac
    mimivac Member Posts: 2,143 Member
    Kathy,