Hand Pain

Aliaslisa
Aliaslisa Member Posts: 16 Member
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I know I Asked this question before, but I can't find it or any answers. I sometimes wake up and my left hand feels so terrible that I cry. My cancer is on the left side. My left hand feels very bad and my right hand feels a little tingly and puffy. It's my left hand that is killing me. Feel swollen, feels like it's been "Asleep" for hours, and it takes at least a half hour to forty five minutes to get back to normal. Amy one else experience this? Any suggestions out there? Thank you, Lisa

Comments

• susie09
    susie09 Member Posts: 2,930
    Hi Lisa
    I would suggest that you contact your oncologist and go over this with him. I am not a doctor and haven't had this happen to me, so, I really have no idea. I am really sorry that you have this. Let us know what your oncologist says.

♠♣ Christmas Susie ♠♣
  • always
    always Member Posts: 256
    susie09 said:

Hi Lisa
    I would suggest that you contact your oncologist and go over this with him. I am not a doctor and haven't had this happen to me, so, I really have no idea. I am really sorry that you have this. Let us know what your oncologist says.

♠♣ Christmas Susie ♠♣

Call the onc.
    Lisa is right call the oncologist. I have neuropohy (cant spell) and it is painful...but not constantly. I know they talk about sorry chemo brain is keeping words from coming tonight...but swelling in the arm and hand on the side of surgery especially if you had lymph removal or involvement. Someone will post with right words in technical lingo. But regardless doc needs to know. You will be in my thoughts and prayes. I hope the pain eases soon.

always, becky
  • New Flower
    New Flower Member Posts: 4,294
    always said:

Call the onc.