BarbieBarb43 newbie needs help

crselby
crselby Member Posts: 441 Member
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
This gal needs our help so I am moving her post to a new thread, since she posted at the bottom of an old one.
Connie
hello, i'm very new to this
new
hello, i'm very new to this type of communication. i have never been in a chat room before, but i have found a lump in my left breast and have gone to the dr and been scheduled for tests because the dr found it to be suspicious, whatever that means it just scares the heck out of me. looking for someone who has been involved with this cause i have no one available to me that has delt with breast cancer and im pretty worried about it. my husband is just like, dont worry it will be ok. not sure how to feel or act. looking for some new advice.

Comments

• chenheart
    chenheart Member Posts: 5,159
    Thanks for posting,crselby,
    Thanks for posting,crselby, or rather, moving this one up for us to see!

BarbieBarb, first off, all of us here are sorry you might indeed need this site. We absolutely understand your fear, confusion, and general feeling of being overwhelmed. So, though it is certainly difficult, take a deep breath! Keep your Dr appointment, and the test will give you a better idea of what is going on. It may be an untrasound, or an MRI or a physical examination of your breast or even a biopsy. From there you will find out what the Dr is "suspicious" of, and you can take it from there. I hope your husband is on board for the journey; it is important that you take someone with you, as honestly, we can sorta blank out and not hear/understand what is being said to us. If your husband can't go with you (for any reason) take a trusted friend as your second pair of ears!