Painful intercourse

093008 Member Posts: 6
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am new to this discussion board thing, but I have an issue with painful intercourse. I finished my radiation and chemo last June. I am not able to take any hormones due to my tumor markers. I have tried over the counter KY, but that did not seem to work. Has anyone tried the product Sylk?? It is not cheap, but if it does work, it would be well worth it. Thanks ladies.

Comments

• LC815
    LC815 Member Posts: 155
    Have you discussed this with
    Have you discussed this with your oncologist or your gynecologist? You should definitely try other products, but it might be something that a doctor could help with.

Peace.
    Linda
    LC815 said:

Have you discussed this with
    Have you discussed this with your oncologist or your gynecologist? You should definitely try other products, but it might be something that a doctor could help with.

Peace.
    Linda

My oncologist's office has
    My oncologist's office has suggested a silicone based lubricant, but I can not seem to find any. I have asked several pharmacists, but they do not seem to know. My gynecologist has suggested the product Sylk, but it seems to be available only on line and it is not cheap. If it works, it is worth it, but I thought that I could maybe get some non biased opinions on this site.
  • Marcia527
    Marcia527 Member Posts: 2,729
    I have not heard of that
    I have not heard of that product. Sorry. We did have a discussion about this issue awhile back. But no one mentioned that product that I remember.
  • chenheart
    chenheart Member Posts: 5,159
    I have not used Sylk, but it