Monday Blues

LC815
LC815 Member Posts: 155
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi new friends,

I am at the computer when I should be in the shower. My three girls are asleep and I've got to get them up, too.

I am stuck in front of this screen with tears. I've got to get it together to get us all to school this morning.

Onc says wait one more month to see if the Arimidex is working . . . then chemo if it isn't. How am I going to work then (I'm a teacher)? Last time, I was lucky enough to start AC while on summer break and was done before school started. Taxol wasn't too bad. I'm not sure of what chemo I might have to do next.

I'd love to take a Xanax and climb back into bed.

~Linda

Comments

• dyaneb123
    dyaneb123 Member Posts: 950
    Morning Linda
    Sorry you're

Morning Linda
    Sorry you're going through this,you said again, so I guess you know what to expect anyway.
    I'm a teacher too....getting ready to go to rads before school. I had to do my last 2 chemos after school started this year. I just took days off whenever I felt like it. Never really felt bad at school. The worst thing was dealing with diareah sometimes.I'm sure you have a sick bank for extra sick days. Use them and don't feel guilty. Your classes will be fine!And you will be too.
    Dee
  • S3
    S3 Member Posts: 28
    dyaneb123 said:

Morning Linda
    Sorry you're

Morning Linda
    Sorry you're going through this,you said again, so I guess you know what to expect anyway.
    I'm a teacher too....getting ready to go to rads before school. I had to do my last 2 chemos after school started this year. I just took days off whenever I felt like it. Never really felt bad at school. The worst thing was dealing with diareah sometimes.I'm sure you have a sick bank for extra sick days. Use them and don't feel guilty. Your classes will be fine!And you will be too.
    Dee

I agree that the diarrhea is