Another newbie here!!

DianaLou
DianaLou Member Posts: 30
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am so happy I found this site!!! I was recently diagnosed with DCIS, and have undergone a ductogram and 2 lumpectomies. I will be meeting with the radiation doc tomorrow to get my measurements and marked, and whatever else they do there. I am told I will have 6 weeks of daily radiation, then some sort of drug therapy. They have not yet decided what kind of drugs will be appropraite for me because of a past history of blood clots. I have been reading the posts here and think I have found a 'home.'

I have not seen my symptoms spoken about here, although I probably have missed it. My routine mammogram in March came back fine, no problems. Then in August I experienced a nipple discharge. Another mammogram was taken, and again it came back okay. No lumps could be detected, either by my or the doc. But further exams and proceedures found the DCIS.

I'll be interested to hear from others who are sharing my diagnosis.

Comments

• newbiefromcananda
    newbiefromcananda Member Posts: 234
    welcome...
    what exactly will

welcome...
    what exactly will you be having done radiation, do you know stages etc, after you speak with your DR let us know, this site is amazing!!!!! take care and talk to you soon....Lisa xo
  • Sunrae
    Sunrae Member Posts: 808
    Welcome