Calling All Juicers!

Comments

• 2bhealed
    2bhealed Member Posts: 2,064 Member
    claud1951 said:

I have been juicing for 7
    I have been juicing for 7 years. I have a Juiceman. I was going to get a better juicer (when mine broke) but was in a resale shop and saw the same Juiceman (as what I had in the past) for $4.00.
    No brainer!!!

My preferred juice is:

spinach and/or kale and/or romaine
    celery
    golden delicious apple (like the sweeter taste of golden delcious)
    ginger
    carrots

My best to all.
    Claudia
    3 year survivor

There you are!
    Claudia!

I was just thinking the other day that I hadn't seen you in awhile unless you've been posting on threads that I hadn't read! Great to see you again!

My first juicing experience was at a JuiceMan workshop that my sister dragged me to and we all bought juicers in solidarity to her new regime. I'm so glad I went. The thing that stuck with me all these years later (18+) was this:

CHEW YOUR JUICE!

Isn't that funny? The guy (it wasn't Jay Kordich) told us how important it was to chew our juice and get the digestive juices flowing in our mouths. I still do this.

By the way, where's your picture taken? The background looks beautiful.

peace, emily
  • emrose
    emrose Member Posts: 136
    2bhealed said:

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!
    Em!!!!

You had your baby?? And did you post this news and I missed it???

Have 9 months gone by already? Gosh it was just yesterday we were all weighing in on should you get preggie or not! And there you are with your bambino!

Details honey. We want details! (when you have a minute?). HA!

Juicing would be great for making milk..... ;-)

peace, emily

just posted the news :)