wig problem,need advice please.

Options
ppurdin
ppurdin Member Posts: 1,181 Member
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi everyone,since I am new to wearing a wig.I need some advice please.What do yo wear under wig to secure it,to make sure it don,t come off.And when i tryed the wig liner it keeps bunching up.The wig looks pretty good but I need a way to make sure it don,t move or worse come off.Thanks for the input in advance.have a great day.(Pat).

Comments

• tasha_111
    tasha_111 Member Posts: 2,072
    Options
    Hi Pat
    Get a stocking cap, they are readily available and make the wig stick to your head like it was born there. I got mine off ebay. It's like a hosiery stocking with an elasticated rim, It works great for total cue-ball baldies (like I was).. If not there is stuff you can get from fancy dress/Theatre suppliers, it's like a double sided (Skin friendly) tape that you stick the sides of the wig down with. Hope this helps...Also hope you didn't follow the advice of the experts and got something that matched your own hair...........I went totally outrageous! Long blonde wig, just like the hair I had always wanted... I looked like Kiss without the make-up..LOL

Hugs to you Hun Jxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • dmc_emmy
    dmc_emmy Member Posts: 549
    Options
    tasha_111 said:

Hi Pat
    Get a stocking cap, they are readily available and make the wig stick to your head like it was born there. I got mine off ebay. It's like a hosiery stocking with an elasticated rim, It works great for total cue-ball baldies (like I was).. If not there is stuff you can get from fancy dress/Theatre suppliers, it's like a double sided (Skin friendly) tape that you stick the sides of the wig down with. Hope this helps...Also hope you didn't follow the advice of the experts and got something that matched your own hair...........I went totally outrageous! Long blonde wig, just like the hair I had always wanted... I looked like Kiss without the make-up..LOL