Please help me, I need info quickly

LT
LT Member Posts: 31
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi again! This is not my first question, but I've been out of touch so long no one probably remembers me so I guess I'm a newbie again. My surgery date is finally here and the endless waiting is almost over - that's mostly a good thing.... I guess. I remember a posting about the top ten things to take with you to the hospital, but I can't find it! I'm having bi-lateral mastectomy with immediate DIEP reconstruction on Wed. I leave Tues. at noon, so any advice, help with finding that posting or new ideas would be great.I'll be in the hospital for 5 days. We live 70 miles from Wal-Mart, Target, etc. so any helpful ideas I need from the city for after surgery recuperation would be nice also. I bought several button down the front shirts and pj's in a larger size, men's white t-shirts cut open down the front (advice from my plastic surgeon's nurse) so far, but that's it. Thanks, LT

Comments

• chenheart
    chenheart Member Posts: 5,159
    I remember you LT~ and of
    I remember you LT~ and of course I wish you well on your Big Day! I did not have your same surgery ( I was in and out so fast w/ the lumpectomy it's a wonder I didn't just put my boob on the "may I take your order" window and drive through!) It seems you have gotten good advice from the medical staff~ I will bump your post up so that it hopefully doesn't get lost in here and the Sisters in Pink will respond!

Hugs,
    Chen♥
  • mlmjt1
    mlmjt1 Member Posts: 537
    Hi LT