vent..vent

prv
prv Member Posts: 107
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am very tired and down tonight. I am overworked at my job, worried about making mistakes, trying to run my house and trying to take care of my little seven year old girl all as a single mom. I work long hours at a stressful job, cannot afford a leave of absence. Doing round two of taxol tomorrow after already having 4 A/C. No joy in my life right now. Putting one foot in front of the other every day. Trying to pray to keep going. Hope God is listening and will help me.

Comments

• mlmjt1
    mlmjt1 Member Posts: 537
    Hi prv
    I am so sorry you are having such a hard time. For what its worth, I just finished a/c and have done 3 rounds of taxol/herceptin. I have 1 more to go and I can honestly say that the a/c is so much harder than the taxol. I work as a homecare nurse and I am managing to work close to 35 hours per week, but I dont have a 7 year old at home and my husband is retired so he does everything around the house.

YOu will find less nausea with the taxol..more achiness and fatigue than anything. My doctor orderred allegra for the achiness which is an antihistamine and that helped.

My suggestion for you would be to only do at home what you have to do...nobody cares how clean your house is. Maybe you and your daughter can throw something in the crock pot together to help with the cooking...dont stress over household stuff.

I wish I could help you with the work situation. Try to focus as much as you can to lessen the mistakes but rest when you can at home...and as always you are not alone in this. WE are here for you.

Hugs
    LInda T
  • VickiSam
    VickiSam Member Posts: 9,079 Member
    mlmjt1 said:

Hi prv