please help

corina
corina Member Posts: 2
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I have stage 4 invasive aggressive metastatic breast cancer that was HER2Positive I took adriomicyn adriomicyn cytoxin it is a rough chemo but the,taxol was worse ,28 days radiation and 18 mo of herceptin they gave me 8 mo.in Sept 2005 I just celebrated 4years out and cancer free any questions feel free to email me at dobnine11@gmail.com recently I have had this terrable pain in my ear, neck, temple and teeth went to primary Dr. 2 rounds antibiotic alergy meds didn't work went to dentist ruled out any abcess or infection the pain has got worse went to ER they took CT of ear and side of head nothing found called My Oncologist they said if it isnt cancer related there is nothing they can do (how am i suposed to know if it is cancer related im not a doctor the pain is unbarable I now have an appointment with a ear nose and throat dr. on tues sept 22 hopefully I can get an answer if anyone has any suggestions please help i am running out of options

Comments

• mimivac
    mimivac Member Posts: 2,143 Member
    Hi
    Congratulations on your survivorship. That's great. Very sorry about the pain though. Hopefully the doctors will have an effective treatment to give you relief.
  • Akiss4me
    Akiss4me Member Posts: 2,188
    Corina...
    I responded to your post on the other thread. Hope you can go back and read it. Pammy
  • chenheart
    chenheart Member Posts: 5,159
    I cannot begin to imagine
    I cannot begin to imagine the pain you are in~ it seems you have done everything possible to find out the cause. Did the ER docs at least give you pain meds to take the edge off? The 22nd must seems like light years away; I dearly hope you get relief before then, and a proper diagnosis soon to follow.

Please keep us popsted; I am sorry that I don't have any suggestions for you :-(

Hugs,
    Chen♥
  • lanie940
    lanie940 Member Posts: 490 Member
    Could it possibly be