I'm Peggy

peg73
peg73 Member Posts: 7
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
had a complete colectomy, temporary illeostomy, waiting on reversal. Anybody have problems with loss of kidney function post surgery?

Comments

• Julie 44
    Julie 44 Member Posts: 476 Member
    HI PEG
    Just wanted to say hi and welcome to the semi colon club...Can't help you with the kidney function just wanted to welcome you....I am sure someone will be able to help you here...Keep posting the people here are great...... JULIE
  • peg73
    peg73 Member Posts: 7
    Julie 44 said:

HI PEG
    Just wanted to say hi and welcome to the semi colon club...Can't help you with the kidney function just wanted to welcome you....I am sure someone will be able to help you here...Keep posting the people here are great...... JULIE

Thx for the welcome
    Hey Julie,

Thanks for the welcome, I am new to this and kind of feeling my way through it, have lots of questions and looking for information about living without my colon. It hasn't been easy so far, but am hopeful that it will get better. Peg
  • Julie 44
    Julie 44 Member Posts: 476 Member
    peg73 said:

Thx for the welcome
    Hey Julie,

Thanks for the welcome, I am new to this and kind of feeling my way through it, have lots of questions and looking for information about living without my colon. It hasn't been easy so far, but am hopeful that it will get better. Peg

Questions
    ask away we will all help you. Everyone has been there and done that in one way shape or form...Don't be afraid to ask alomost nothing is off limits(ALMOST)lol lol JULIE
  • luv3jay
    luv3jay Member Posts: 533 Member
    Hi Peg!
    Welcome aboard! I had a low anterior resection, but no problems with kidney function afterwards. I did develop a HUGE kidney stone that had to be surgically removed afterwards, but that was about it.

-Sheri
  • punch_vj
    punch_vj Member Posts: 88
    Welcome :)