The Fatigue Question

ldot123
ldot123 Member Posts: 272
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
Hi all,

It has been a while since I have griped so here goes. But before I do, it would seem that I should have little to gripe about. I am NED - scans a couple of months clear - was stage 3. I wanted to throw a question out there about fatigue. It has been almost 2 years since my last chemo. I have mostly good days and some bad days as far as energy levels go. I have been fighting a cold/virus for 2 months which is almost gone but lately I feel exhausted even after a good nights sleep. By mid day I am starting to feel more energized but not exactly tip top.

Anybody else out there with a similar story. From what I have heard there are some that can go for years with fatigue symptoms.

Cheers, Lance

Comments

• PhillieG
    PhillieG Member Posts: 4,866 Member
    fatigue
    Lance, how old are you? How long were you in treatment?
    I have some days where I can sleep all day but I am in treatment and have been for 5 years. I contribute some to age (51) and some to chemo.
    -phil
  • ldot123
    PhillieG said:

fatigue
    Lance, how old are you? How long were you in treatment?
    I have some days where I can sleep all day but I am in treatment and have been for 5 years. I contribute some to age (51) and some to chemo.
    -phil

Hey Phil
    Thanks for the reply. I am 58 - yeah I know an old geezer - plus I am a musician as you are. I was out on the weekend attending a closing of a favorite watering hole for singer / songwriters. Performed with my old band, drank too much and came home at 3:00 am. hmmm maybe I over did it ;-) ya think?