Possible to develope tumor in both breasts

DieOmaBirgit
DieOmaBirgit Member Posts: 2
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
This is my first time posting and I cant believe I am here. I did not want to post until I had a diagnosis. Last Sunday I felt soreness in my left breast and felt what I suspected was a lump. I went to the doctor first thing Monday. The doctor also felt a lump. I did not feel anything on the other side. However, since the examination I feel like I have pain on the other side. Tuesday is my mammogram but I feel like it will never get here. I keeping going between total panic, warrior mode and shock all at the same time.

Comments

• NorcalJ
    NorcalJ Member Posts: 187
    Lumps
    Glad you found us,but not that you needed to. Most lumps, bumps, and even mammogram findings are benign -not cancer. And when I say benign, I mean like about 80% (I think that's the #). So you need to listen to your warrior voice!

Many times the lumps are caused by hormones (monthly) and will disappear, or become smaller. Most are nothing!!! The fact that the Dr. took your concerns seriously enough to order a mammogram and didn't just pat you on the head is a good thing and tells me you have a good doc.

Let us know what you find out---in the meantime, breath!
  • DieOmaBirgit
    DieOmaBirgit Member Posts: 2
    NorcalJ said:

Lumps
    Glad you found us,but not that you needed to. Most lumps, bumps, and even mammogram findings are benign -not cancer. And when I say benign, I mean like about 80% (I think that's the #). So you need to listen to your warrior voice!

Many times the lumps are caused by hormones (monthly) and will disappear, or become smaller. Most are nothing!!! The fact that the Dr. took your concerns seriously enough to order a mammogram and didn't just pat you on the head is a good thing and tells me you have a good doc.

Let us know what you find out---in the meantime, breath!

Possible to develope tumor in both breasts