Prayers for me to finish last chemo

colonstageIIIc
colonstageIIIc Member Posts: 17
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
I have been geting chemo for colon cancer stage IIIc for 6 months and my last chemo has put on hold due to the chemo side effects, low blood cells and a hospital stay.

I have been so inpatient to go back to work, but now everything has been put on hold.

Comments

• jams67
    jams67 Member Posts: 925 Member
    It could be that your body has had all it can stand. It takes more for some than others. I only had 5 and a half cycles and my body said, "enough".
    Jo Ann
  • Faith4Cure
    Faith4Cure Member Posts: 405 Member
    My thoughts are with you. My husband is having some of the same problems. He was scheduled for his last chemo on Wednesday and his WBC was too low to get his treatment. It is a disappointment when you look forward to that last time and it gets delayed. We know we will get there soon!! Take Care.
  • hopefulone
    hopefulone Member Posts: 1,043 Member
    Hi. Sorry to hear about the delay. You'll get there soon ! Keep the faith & God Bless.
  • Betsydoglover
    Betsydoglover Member Posts: 1,248 Member
    Hi -

My situation was a bit different - I am / was Stage IV - but I know many Stage III folks don't make it all the waty through 12 adjuvant chemo treatments. It might just be time for you to stop - and hey - 11/12 - that's really great!

Betsy
  • KathiM
    KathiM Member Posts: 8,028 Member
    I finished my chemo on the colon ca, but said a BIG NO! to #4 Adrimycin/Cytoxin for the breast cancer. Did the 4 Taxol. No regrets....I was having heart trouble...

I agree with the others, sometimes, your body knows better....

Sending strong prayers...

Hugs, Kathi
  • lynn1222
    lynn1222 Member Posts: 105