Pen Pals

BrianG
BrianG Member Posts: 5
edited March 2014 in Brain Cancer #1
I am looking for penpals. Anyone who also had a brain tummor and now has long term side effects from radiation.

Comments

• fenwayfan
    fenwayfan Member Posts: 6
    hi brian,
    my son had a bt . he died july 31 of this year. email me with any questions or concerns. i might add his tumor was rare, he was only the 8th known case in the country.. god bless .. he never had any problems with radiation or chemo koolwithak95@verizon.net
  • homerun_barbie
    homerun_barbie Member Posts: 3
    hi brian g.!
    i am 16 year brain tumor cancer survior. i was dignosed when i was 10yrs.old. some of the long term effects i have are some permanent hair loss, some learning disablitites, and some physical challanges dealing with my right arm and leg. but i am a college grad. and recently got my driver's lincese! if you would like to talk send me a line to my e-mail here then i will give you my priviate e-mail!
  • jay1973
    jay1973 Member Posts: 8
    I was diagnosed with a brain tumor in 1991. I took radiatiion and chemo, and was cured. I wonder if sme of the things I experience now arent from the radiation. - - slight headaches, mood swings,depression etc. Email me back and tell me about your experience.
  • Jamaineram
    Jamaineram Member Posts: 1

hi brian g.!
    i am 16 year brain tumor cancer survior. i was dignosed when i was 10yrs.old. some of the long term effects i have are some permanent hair loss, some learning disablitites, and some physical challanges dealing with my right arm and leg. but i am a college grad. and recently got my driver's lincese! if you would like to talk send me a line to my e-mail here then i will give you my priviate e-mail!

Faith