Terrified

Biancia
Biancia Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
My husband was diagnosed in May, 04 with stage 4 rectal cancer. He has had 6 weeks of chemo and radiation so far nad it shrunk the rectal tumor to near invisable but some of the nodules in his lungs have gotten bigger. So now he is going back on a different chemo regime with the hope that it will shrink his lung nodules nad make surgery on the original site possible. Are there any stage 4 survivors out there? I'm terrified and could use all the advise I can get. Thank you.

Comments

• tkd3g
    tkd3g Member Posts: 767
    Hi Biancia. Sorry about your husbands diagnosis. Really stinks doesn't it! I am a stage 3 rectal cancer patient. I'm just starting my post-op chemo. I'm new to this myself, so not too much information to pass along.

Stay strong. Ask lots of questions, when you are ready. Post here often. Many very wise, smart and funny people here going thru the same ordeal.

What type of chemo is your husband taking?

You and your husband are in my thoughts and prayers.

Don't forget to laugh. You may not feel like it , but youwill always feel better afterwards. Laugh a lot. And laugh hard. Till it hurts. It is truely the best medicine!

Barb
  • Hello Biancia. I know exactly how terrified and helpless you feel. I was there just one year ago when my husband was diagnosed stage III right colon cancer.