Biopsy

martu
martu Member Posts: 6 Member
edited July 2023 in Breast Cancer #1

Hello all,

I am new to this. I had a mammogram on Monday followed by an ultrasound. The Mammogram didn’t show anything but they’re found an intraductal mass of 1.4 cm with the ultrasound on my left breast categorized as birad 4. I am scared. I started reviewing my previous reports and noticed that in 2020 an ultrasound found debris in the same location and was categorized as benign to follow up in one year . My doctor said I could do the next mammogram in 2 years. So in 2022 I did one and didn’t show anything but bald then an ultrasound was not ordered and here I am now with a mass that growth considerably in the past 3 years. I am upset with my doctor as I feel she was negligent and terrified ! Mainly because I have to kids age 13 and 8. Tomorrow I am going for the biopsy any advice is appreciated ! Thanks so much you are all wonderful !

Comments

• Truckincrazy1
    Truckincrazy1 Member Posts: 95 Member

I learned to always question drs. If there is anything on a test, I want to know why and what it is. I don't buy this bs we will wait and see. I don't know what bald means for a mass, but the biopsy will give you answers and demand imediate diagnosis. BC is very aggressive, shoot all cancer is. My tumor was found on a low ct scan and would not have been found on a mammogram, they did an immediate biopsy and I had surgery 3 weeks later. It did not spread, triple negative, no chemo, 22 radiation treatments, no lymph node involvement. I really don't get this new doctor wait and see. No I will not wait this is my life!

• martu