Esophageal wall thickening

mistylea34
mistylea34 Member Posts: 16 Member
edited June 2022 in Head and Neck Cancer #1

Hello I'm new to this thread I'm 43 years old a woman my name is Misty. 3 years ago I was having issues swallowing long story short they did an endoscopy and it showed some papillomas that he biopsied he told me they were non-cancerous and never really mentioned that I should follow up or anything being so young and busy with life I just went on with my life now it's 2022 about 3 4 years later I'm having worse issues swallowing my doctor sent me to the emergency room they did a CT scan that showed wall thickening of my esophagus they will not tell me that I don't have cancer they made it sound that it's a big possibility I'm scared it's going to be months before I can get into a GI to have a biopsy I'm just looking for some reassurance that this may just be the former papillomas I had before 3 years ago I'm wondering if that could cause wall thickening??

Comments

• wbcgaruss
    wbcgaruss Member Posts: 2,274 Member

Hello Misty, and sorry you have to be here but let me assure you this is a good place with people that have a lot of personal experience with H&N cancer and other issues.