Diagnosis Complete (95%) - Chemo/Rad Starting Next Week - Yikes!

13»

Comments

• jmermaid
    jmermaid Member Posts: 8 Member

Thank you so much Russ. I'll look at these & do a search also.

• JohnHeffernan
    JohnHeffernan Member Posts: 5 Member

Okay I made it back to the forum.

Thank you for the return comment. It makes a person feel really welcomed when your comments don't fall on deaf ears.

I can't believe the challenges I have navigating forums, it's kind of embarrassing. After all I used to be a computer programmer for a metal fabrication shop running programs for a Lazer machine that cut metal and other materials. lol

I'll ask some dumb question about navigation so if any one would like to help me with Forum Navigation for dummies it would be one less frustration to bear so thanx to all ahead of time.

When I log on how do I get to "make a comment". Right know I just stumble along, click, click, click till I run across my comments. Then just add on. Question can everyone read my comments or just the head and neck cancer members. And are all my comments just viewed under the comment I started with wbcgaruss? Wait I'm thinking if I go straight to my profile page I just scroll down and find "My Comments" and just post away. I'll try this later right now I have to get off the web and find a way to relieve my throat challenge, EVERY TIME I SWALLOW, it feels like I have a piece of sandpaper is lodged in my throat. I try not to hack up this annoyance constantly (every 12 minutes) as I know this is just going to make it worse. Ran out of pain meds so going to try water salt and soda rinse. Hope this goes away soon, just have to focus on a routine. I now know that at any given point its routine, routine, routine a person has to follow to get through this all. Gotta go now before I drive myself crazy.

Thanx to all agian

Will post enjoyable moments I shared with others along the way latter as I figure out what the heck I'm doing lol.