Newbie here!

MirandaChe
MirandaChe Member Posts: 3

Hello!

I'm new here, so I'll tell you a little my story. I'm 35 years old and living in Spain (there is why there are will be some differences in procedures and sorry for my english). About 8-10 years ago I was diagnosted with miomas in my uterus, and finally, in november 2016 I had practices total histerectomy (I still have my ovaries). After this everything was perfect and biopsy was ok.

Then, in august 2017 I felt a little ball in my left side and went to the emergency attention... First of all they said it could be splenomegaly and sent me to do tomography. There they saw that it was something in my kidney, the cyst they said, so one more tomography, with more resolution to know if the cyst was growing form the kidney or from the adrenal gland.  After the second one, they still weren't able to sayme where it grows from, so sent me to the urologist. 

In my first visit to the urologist he said me that they are going to remove my cyst with my left kidney, and that the cyst was gigantic (all this time it was growing) - about 20 cm... It was my first shock. I had my surgery 18 december, open nephrectomy... Also I have stones in my right kidney, so now I wearing JJ catheter and waiting for lithotripsy.

I'm still recovering... Sometimes I feel a little pain in my left and I don't have all my energy, I think now I'm only half strong that before surgery. But reading this board I saw that it's normal (and I was worring that I cant do push ups due to back pain XD)

And, for the last, I had an urologist visit, and he said that the biopsy is bad, that it was cancer, but it was incapsulated, so my lymph nodes are clean. But, it very probably that I have "hereditary leiomyomatosis and renal cell carcinoma" :/ I was so shoked that I even forgot my biopsy inform, so I don't know the type of cancer I had. But it was big and grew very fast.