Question

catcon49
catcon49 Member Posts: 398

I was dx 9 years ago with stage 1a adenocarcinoma lung cancer. LRL. They have been following me for all this time for a thing that has not changed in 9 years in URL.

now they spotted 2 nodules right bye it 8mmand 7 mm. Doing proton therapy. But any thoughts on staging?

Comments

• pabark
    pabark Member Posts: 8
    Staging

I'm no expert, just an 11 year and 4 tumor suvivor. Looks to me like stage II. Did your doctors tell you anything?

Good luck and best regards.

• catcon49
    catcon49 Member Posts: 398
    Nono staging because no

Nono staging because no biopsy.  I'm scheduled for proton therapy starting tuesday

• Katmar
    Katmar Member Posts: 55
    edited October 2017 #4
    Was wondering how you are

Was wondering how you are doing? How did the proton therapy go? THey did this without biopsy? I don't understand, especially with how small they are. I would think IF cancer, this would be new primary, since you have been NED for 9 yrs. Best wishes

• Charcoal14
    Charcoal14 Member Posts: 6
    A little confused myself

Were you in remission for 9 years and now you have new nodes? What testing did they do to determine it was stage 1? 
    Have you gone for CT scan and/or PET scan?