Surgery tomorrow

Retcenturion
Retcenturion Member Posts: 240 Member

My Surgery is tomorrow afternoon. I was given Diagnosis on St Patricks Day and the Kidney is being removed on Easter Monday..kind of ironic in a Divine Intervention way. The Sciattica pain from the Herniated Disc which led to Diagnosis has lessened through PT..I can now sleep a few hours in bed before going to recliner. The Neurotonin 100mg given by PCP did nothing for nightime relief I gave up using it as I got closer to tomorrow.

I have gone back almost half way on this Forum's  prior Posts. As a newbie I can't stress enough how valuble that is... I will read all of them.Although there are people who can no longer voice their experiences on this Forum, their words are here as long as this Forum is running. They are being introduced to a whole new group of scared individuals needing help not knowing where to turn.

I have my family,friends and neighbors offerring needed help. I have my new recliner,lumbar wrap,ice packs, and new larger clothes. Went for a long walk at beach last night with my wife and a few beers & pizza , a favorite stress reducer for us.Not too sure what the new normal will be on beer & pizza after tomorrow.Quiet dinner tonight with the kids. I don't have to do a cleanse which I am grateful for. Up early for last bite before the Surgery. I Have faith that my Surgical Team will be able to remove my nightmare. I hope  that when I come back here I will have good news but that is out of my control. I am not a techno guy so it maybe awhile.

thank you for your thoughts and prayers 

Comments

• Bay Area Guy
    Bay Area Guy Member Posts: 619 Member
    Best wishes for a boring

Best wishes for a boring surgery and a great outcome.  Just follow the nurse's directions and you'll make a good recovery.

• icemantoo
    icemantoo Member Posts: 3,361 Member
    edited April 2017 #3
    Sending good karma

Ret,